Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
To Students, Parents and Staff of USD405
To Students, Parents and Staff of USD405
Bill Day
Wednesday, March 18, 2020

LATEST COMMUNICATIONS FROM FRISBIE EDUCATION CENTER  

USD405 Coronavirus Update 3/26/20

All past correspondence posted at COVID-19 Update Page

LUNCHES: Tomorrow is the first “hot” lunch during the school closure – pizza!  Remember that school lunch and breakfast pickup is from 11:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. at Park Elementary on the East side and at Central Elementary on the East side.  Several individuals have volunteered to deliver meals to students who are medically at-risk or parents who are at-risk and are not supposed to leave their homes. If you or your child is in this category, contact Bill Day at bday@usd405.com to make arrangements for meal delivery.

LAST DAY TO PICK UP STUDENT PROPERTY: We had a great turnout for student property pickup and student checkout today at all four schools.  Friday’s schedule is as follows based on the student’s last name.  If you were unable to check out at the school this week, you will need to contact the building principal to make arrangements to pick up student property, check out a computer, and check out at the office for the year as soon as possible. Students will need their materials on Monday. The principals’ email addresses are listed at the bottom of the page.

N-S Friday 8:00-11:00 a.m.

T-Z Friday 12:00-3:00 p.m.

COMPUTER CARE: Parents are asked to help ensure that their students are taking care of the computer checked out to the student.  If a student damages or destroys a computer, it can be costly to repair or replace.  If a school computer stops working during the school closure, please contact our Information Technology Department to schedule a time and place to drop off the computer and possibly check out a replacement.  Contact Systems Administrator Richard Huhman rhuhman@usd405.com.

 

HOME INTERNET OPTIONS: If you do not have Internet in your home, here are some options to consider.

o   AT&T Access – 855-301-0355

o   Cox Connect2Compete – Cox.com/residential/internet/connect2compete/covid-19-responnse.html

o   MTC - 620-509-2081

o   US Cellular - 580-603-0317

 Another WiFi Option: Faith Bible Church and the Methodist Church have both offered to allow students to come into their facilities and use WiFi.  Please contact me for additional information at bday@usd405.com. Please do not show up unannounced, because there is limited space.

 Check Email: During the school closure it is of the utmost importance that students and parents check their emails daily as that will be the primary means of communication for the next couple of months. Teachers and administrators will be keeping an eye on their emails daily.

Bill Day, Superintendent – bday@usd405.com

Kelly Nusser, Lyons High School Principal – knusser@usd405.com

Derek Carlson, Lyons Middle School Principal – dcarlson@usd405.com

Bob Turner, Central Elementary School Principal – bturner@usd405.com

John Cannon, Park Elementary School Principal – jcannon@usd405.com

 Stay Current: Remember to check out the daily updates on our Facebook page and website.