Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
Outstanding Teacher Award
Outstanding Teacher Award
Lyons Schools
Monday, February 10, 2020

We are currently accepting nominations for the Ray and Evelyn Lippelmann Outstanding Teacher Award. Please read the information below and submit your nomination!

Has a teacher touched your life? Do you know a teacher who has been a great influence on students? Anyone may nominate a teacher for the Ray and Evelyn Lippelmann Outstanding Teacher Award. This is a financial award that is presented annually to a USD 405-Lyons teacher who has demonstrated excellence in the teaching profession. Previous winners from the past five years who are not eligible for the 2019-20 year are: Julie Tommer, Janice Peak, Debra Dumler, Amanda Dawson and BJ Smith.

Please send your signed nomination letter to Jessica Goforth at the Frisbie Education Center, 800 South Workman, no later than Monday, March 9. Nominees will be evaluated by Wichita State University staff.